Songwriters directory 3

Preach
Lansing, MI
(hip-hop and r&b; can also write pop and rock)
email:
ugf_entertainment@yahoo.com
website:
http://UGF-Entertainment.cjb.net


I am a published poet who is now focused on songwriting. I write emotional, intelligent, inspirational lyrics about life. I harmonize the songs, but do not wish to compose music or start a band. I am searching for connected individuals to get my lyrics in front of artists with the passion, sincerity, and voice of a Josh Groban, Celine Dion or Shania Twain. My lyrics are designed for artists with clear, crisp, understandable tones and light, acoustic background music. Song titles include "The Friend that You Have Found", "Walk with Us", "You're the Life of the Party", "Take Me There", "All I Wanted".
Please call if interested in reviewing my lyrics.


Kellie Lin Knott
St. Paul, MN
(contemporary folk, country, pop, jazz and instrumental music for film/TV)
email:
kellie@kellielinknott.com
website:
www.kellielinknott.com

Patrick J. O'Brien
Winona, MN
(country, blues and folk)
507-454-8294
email:
pobrien7@hotmail.com

Reyka Mason
Smithville, MO
(country and gospel)
816-873-3665
email:
singingsweetie_06@hotmail.com

Scott Metro
Las Vegas, NV
(country, bluegrass, pop)
email:
smetro@usintouch.com
website:
www.scottyslyricfarm.worldbreak.com

Jim Lassiter
Allenstown, NH
(Rock, Country, Blues, Ballads, Comedy, Stage)
email:
castlewalls@isp.com
website:
http://castlewalls.adndcampaigns.com/tavern

Anthony F. Matrumalo
Derry, NH
(country, pop, folk & rock)
email:
matsyanks@aol.com
website:
Sonicbids EPK

Jim Arcoleo
Freehold, NJ
(Pop, Country, Smooth Jazz)
email:
jarcoleo@hotmail.com
website:
www.broadjam.com/jimarcoleo

David Blitzer
Bergen County, NJ
(rock, pop, film score)
email:
db@channeled.net
website:
www.channeled.net

Bobby Caldwell
Great Meadows, NJ
(Smooth Jazz, R&B, Big Band)
email:
marybcaldwell@yahoo.com
website:
www.bobbycaldwell.com

Deb Ferrara
Morris County, NJ
(pop, rock)
email:
info@debferrara.com
website:
www.debferrara.com

Felicia Garrett
Patterson, NJ
(r&b/pop/Hip Hop)
email:
fgarrett@4lifent.com email

SusanJoy Grieco
Bedminster, NJ
(pop/rock)
email:
relax@Bliss-Studios.net
website:
www.Bliss-Studios.net

Dolores Kozielski
Business Name: P'an Gu Feng Shui by Dolores Kozielski
Cherry Hill, NJ
email:
DolKoz@snip.net
website:
www.FengShuiWrite.com

Gene Pompilio IV
Asbury Park, NJ
(pop/rock, country pop, power pop)
email:
fuzzy5113@aol.com
website:
www.myspace.com/subwayrider

Ron Renninger
Teaneck, NJ
(Pop, Adult Contemporary, Country, Folk & Americana)
email:
songtrek@optonline.net
website:
www.sonicbids.com/RonRenninger

Drew Vics
Butler, NJ
(rock, pop, country, blues)
email:
band@drewvics.com
website:
http://drewvics.com

Shelley Barratt
Albuquerque, NM
(AC, world, experimental, folk, rock, pop, country)
email:
shelleyb@shelleybarratt.com
website:
www.shelleybarratt.com

Noe Licon & Jag
Albuquerque,NM
email:
music_by_jag@msn.com
website:
www.musicbynoe.com

Chris Bell
New York, NY
(R&B/Country/Hip-Hop/Dance)
email:
ChristophermBell@aol.com

Marc Black
Woodstock, NY
(contemporary folk, rock, blues, jazz)
email:
blackmkt1@aol.com
website:
www.marcblack.com

Martin Briley
New York, NY
(pop, rock, pop-r & b, jingles, underscores)
email:
mbriley1@nyc.rr.com
website:
www.martinbriley.com

Ken Carmen
Hauppauge, NY
(has 2 bands: the Mondays and MK5; modern pop rock)
email:
mondays1@aol.com
website:
www.themondays.com

Deborah Channing
New York, NY
(pop, rock, R&B, contemporary country)
email:
llangtry1@cs.com

Salme Dahlstrom
New York, NY
(artist; pop/rock/electronic)
website:
www.salmedahlstrom.com

Habib & Nierow, Audio Pilot Productions
Brooklyn, NY
(mainstream pop)
email:
mayday321@gmail.com
website:
www.myspace.com/audiopilotproductions

Howard Hilsenrath
Long Island, NY
(acoustic rock)
email:
howardhil@aol.com
website:
www.howardh.com

Hyde
New York, NY
(lyricist/composer/vocalist/guitarist; rock, pop, blues, classic rock, alternative)
website:
www.www.hyderock.net

DeAndre’ Littlejohn
New York, NY
(pop, R&B, hip-hop & any style string arrangements)
email:
info@sharpsilent.com
website:
www.sharpsilent.com

Molly Magdalain
New York, NY
(indie rock, pop, folk, country, R&B)
email:
molly@starstrings.com
website:
www.myspace.com/mollymagdalainmusic

Bonnie Meadow
Woodstock, NY
(show music, blues, jazz, contemporary folk, classical, choral)
email:
meadowmusic@hotmail.com
website:
www.bonniemeadow.com

Sulaiman Muhammad
New York, NY
(pop, rock, alternative, country, movie scores/soundtracks)
email:
mijanau@hotmail.com

Oleo Leonid Ostrovsky
Brooklyn, NY
(pop, house, alternative rock, dance, tango, electronica, jingles)
718-333-2748
email:
oleo59@yahoo.com
website:
www.broadjam.com (search for "oleo")

Deborah Ramos
Bronx, NY
(pop, pop/rock, adult contemporary, contemporary christian, r&b)
email:
entertainmentministry@hotmail.com

M.H. Shatara
New York, NY
(pop/rock/electronica/dance)
email:
mshatara@aol.com

Steph Shaw
New York, NY
(singer/songwriter; acoustic pop/soul)
email:
steph@stephshaw.com
website:
www.stephshaw.com

Terry Swarn
New York, NY
(pop/R&B/rock)
email:
mellowmania@att.net
website:
www.soundclick.com/solidterry

Ruth M. Ware
Staten Island, NY
(singer/songwriter/publisher; R&B, jazz, neo-soul, pop, hip hop, dance)
email:
coy92@hotmail.com
website:
www.angelfire.com/rnb/songwriter

Barbara Wong
New York, NY
(singer & songwriter; R&B/pop)
email:
babs39@hotmail.com

David Worby
New York, NY
(Pop, Pop-Rock, Country, Pop-Classical, Broadway)
email:
Management@davidworbyproductions.com
website:
www.davidworbyproductions.com

Charles Cowans
Cary, NC
(pop, teen pop, country, adult rock)
email:
piepickle@aol.com
website:
www.ncsongwriters.org

Scott Dworkin
Raleigh, NC
(Folk, Rock, Acoustic, Indie)
email:
threwthewoulds@yahoo.com
website:
www.scottdworkin.com

Brian Hartzog
Charlotte, NC
(alternative, rock, blues, funk)
email:
brian@brianhartzog.com
website:
www.brianhartzog.com

Mike Kelleher
Charlotte, NC
(songwriter/composer; jazz/fusion, classical, rock, blues, soundscapes)
email:
mike@mikeiscool.net
website:
www.mikeiscool.net

Craig W. Ledford
Mooresboro, NC
(inspirational, gospel)
email:
cledford@blueridge.net
website:
www.CraigWLedford.com

Frankie Love, Frankie Love Band
Concord, NC
(Music - Religious, Ballets, Old style Pop, and comedy music)
email:
frankie@frankieloveband.com
website:
www.frankieloveband.com

Val Galaktionov
Columbus, OH
(all genres & movie/TV scores)
email:
ValGalaktionov@yahoo.com
website:
http://valg.listen.to

Brandon St. James
Canton, OH
(pop, folk-rock, country, smooth jazz, movie scores)
email:
mail@brandonstjames.com
website:
www.brandonstjames.com

Becky Wright
Tahlequah, OK
(Contemporary, Country (mainstream & Christian/inspirational), Praise & Worship, Southern Gospel, Film/TV)
email:
bwsongs@sbcglobal.net
website:
www.beckywrightsongs.com

Chance Lerro
Portland, OR
(pop, rock, blues)
503-414-3035

Gilbert Burke
Scranton, PA
(country)
email:
gilbeb5@aol.com

Angela Byrd
Harrisburg, PA
(rock, pop. country, R&B)
email:
abyrd@unitedsoulsmusic.com
website:
www.unitedsoulsmusic.com

Brian Driscoll
Bensalem, PA
(folk, classical)
email:
driscoll79@yahoo.com
website:
www.geocities.com/driscoll79

Tameka Ferebee
Philadelphia, PA
(gospel, pop, children's, R&B)
215-477-6194
email:
lewitame@hotmail.com

AmyBeth
Cranston, RI
(classical, music theater, jazz)
541-915-7653
website:
www.cdbaby.com/amybeth2

Phillip Clarkson
Lebanon, KY
(mostly country, some rock & pop)
270-337-2306
email:
philliprclarkson@aol.com

Ray Fontenault
N. Scituate, RI
(country)
email:
doraymusicpromotions@verizon.net
website:
www.doraymusicpromotions.com/

Ray Pacheco
Providence, RI
(country, pop)
email:
GoodGMusic@cox.net
website:
www.Hitquarters.com/goodgmusic

Otis Read
Warren, RI
(pop. country)
email:
otisread@hotmail.com
website:
www.otisread.com

J Edwards
Columbia, SC
(Modern Rock, Rhythm and Blues, Country)
email:
jedwards@logicsouth.com
website:
www.jedwardsband.com

J. Lee Knox
Columbia, SC
(R&B, pop. country)
803-788-5528
email:
jl_knox@yahoo.com

A.J. Grea
Knoxville, TN
(Country, Progressive Country, Blues)
email:
Greascalemusic@yahoo.com

Gary Hays
Nashville, TN
(country)
email:
ghays1104@earthlink.net
website:
www.home.earthlink.net/~ghays1104/

John Heinrich
Nashville, TN
(Pop, Country, Instrumentals, Jazz, R&B)
email:
johnsteelsax@aol.com
website:
www.johnheinrich.net

Rhiannon
Knoxville, TN
(alternative country, folk, acoustic)
email:
rhiannon769@bellsouth.net
website:
http://cdbaby.com/cd/rhiannon

Doak Turner
Nashville, TN
615-354-6400
(country, pop, rock)
email:
doakt@comcast.net
website:
www.nashvillemuse.com

Brett Wall
Cross Plains, TN
(Country, Christian, Gospel, Pop/Rock)
email:
brettwall@earthlink.net
website:
http://home.earthlink.net/~brettwall

Richard Evans
Arlington, TX
(lyricist/songwriter)
email:
oxe57@sbcglobal.net
website:
www.soundclick.com/solide

Terri Fann
Austin, TX
(singer-songwriter, country, novelty, family, Americana)
email:
terri@terrifann.com
website:
www.terrifann.com

Neil Greene
Lago Vista, TX
(country music--old style)
512-267-1933
email:
neil@tclme.org

Ron Harmon
Weatherford, TX
(Rock (classic, folk, modern), pop, Modern Country)
email:
ebedmelek@yahoo.com
website:
www.ronharmonmusic.com

Bethany Hope
Austin, TX
(pop, R&B)
email:
contact@bethanyhope.com
website:
www.bethanyhope.com

Shante' Lawson
Sugar Land, TX
(inspirational love songs)
email:
shante1229@yahoo.com
website:
www.embracedbytruelove.com

Richard May
Austin, TX
(pop/rock/blues/funk/country)
512-459-3890
email:
rmay@austin.rr.com
website:
www.richardmayproductions.com

Ed Perrone
Mt. Pleasant, TX
(instrumental, rock, electronic, New Age, folk, country)
website:
www.edperrone.com/music/index.shtml

Glen Pfeiffer
Hewitt, TX
(country, blues)
254-723-0078
email:
geep48@email.msn.com

Ande Rasmussen
Austin, TX
(country, pop, Christian, AC)
512-217-2728
email: AndeRasmussen@aol.com
website: www.AndeRasmussen.com

Toby Tobias
Odessa, TX
(country, western)
432-362-5101
email:
CountryToby@cableone.net

Kathy Williams (artist name: Nuyorka)
Houston, TX
email:
kneedeepproduction@msn.com
website:
www.Syrupfactory.com (click on "Nuyorka")

Donna Burkhalter, Wicked One Entertainment
Austin, TX
(singer-songwriter)
email:
wickedonestudios@aol.com
website:
www.wicked1entertainment (website is being built)

Utah

John Canaan
Salt Lake City, UT
(easy listening, soft AC, Christian/gospel)
email:
canaanway@aol.com
website:
www.johncanaan.com

Glen King
Richmond, VA
(country)
website:
www.tune.cd

Melissa McSherry
Roanoke, VA
(classical, contemporary, music scores; plays piano, keyboards)
email:
mikemcsherry@cox.net

Terri J. Stott
Virginia, USA
(Pop, R&B, Urban, Contemporary Gospel)
email:
tjswriter7@yahoo.com
website:
www.broadjam.com/stottgirl

Richard Brobst
email: Idiotwind14@aol.com